For Online Participants: Google Meet Links

Day - 1
For all day-1 activities Google Meet
Day - 2
Technical Sessions 3, 5, and 7 Google Meet
Keynote: Soumya Kanti Datta, “Pioneering A Secure, Trustworthy, Sustainable Next-Generation Internet”
Industry Forum Session-2, “Blockchain for IoT and Enterprise Verticals”
Technical Sessions 4, 6, and 8 Google Meet

Welcome Message

The recent trends in technology are offering new avenues for innovation across researchers, academics, and industry. At The IEEE International Conference on Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, and Internet of Things, (AIBThings), we aim to gather researchers from both academia and industry to deliverate on recent developments and future perspectives that will help shaping the world to meet the demands of modern era. The conference is organized by Central Michigan University (CMU), USA, on September 16-17, 2023. The conference will serve as an interdisciplinary forum that may help the research community to take a step forward and share the research findings.

You are cordially invited to submit a full paper for consideration at the conference. Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore’s scope and quality requirements. All authors are requested to format their papers according to IEEE Paper format. Each paper will be peer-reviewed by at least two reviewers and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The papers will be accepted based on technical merit, interest, applicability, and how well they fit a coherent and balanced technical program.

General Chair
Ahmed Abdelgawad, PhD

Topics of Interest

Topics of interest include but not limited to the following:

Track - 1: Blockchain Technologies

  • Blockchain for Internet of Things
  • Blockchain for Cyber Physical Services
  • Blockchain for Social Media Platforms
  • Blockchain and Artificial Intelligence
  • Smart Contracts and Verification
  • Security, Privacy, Attacks, and Forensics
  • Decentralized Internet Infrastructure
  • Blockchain-based Digital Twins For Parallel Governance
  • Blockchain-based Digital Twins For Cyber Resilient Auto Industry
  • Open-Source Platforms For Implementing Blockchain
  • Sustainable Blockchain-Based Digital Twins Manufacturing In Industry 4.0
  • Key Technologies of Blockchain
  • Architectures and Platforms For Blockchain
  • Blockchain Standardization Issues
  • Platforms for Smart Contracts
  • Anonymity and Privacy In Blockchain
  • 4th and 5th Generation Blockchain

Track - 2: Artificial Intelligence

  • Deep Learning, Machine Learning, and AI Algorithms
  • Machine Learning and Data Mining
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Deep/ Reinforcement Learning
  • Decision Support Systems
  • Genetic Algorithms and Swarm Optimization
  • Application of AI in Big Data
  • Explainable Artificial Intelligence and Intelligent Systems
  • Edge & Fog Computing
  • AI in Robotics
  • Image processing and Computer Vision
  • Circuits and Systems for AI
  • Medical Image Processing
  • Supervised and Unsupervised Techniques
  • AI for Remote Sensing and related Applications

Track – 3: Internet of Things

  • IoT Services and Applications
  • Digital Twins in IoT Applications
  • Security and Privacy for IoT
  • IoT Architecture and Middleware
  • Context-Awareness and Location-Awareness
  • Networking and Communication Protocols
  • Machine to Machine Communications
  • Energy Efficiency in IoT
  • Internet of Medical Things
  • Smart Sensor Networks and Embedded System
  • Circuits and Systems for IoT

Conference Committees

General Chairs

  • Dr. Ahmed Abdelgawad, Central Michigan University, USA.
  • Dr. Alaa Ali Hameed, Istinye University, Turkey.
  • Dr. Akhtar Jamil, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Pakistan.

Technical Program Chairs

  • Dr. Nelly Elsayed, University of Cincinnati, USA
  • Dr. Yasser Ismail, Southern University and A&M College, USA
  • Dr. Junaid Shuja, Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia

Publication & Publicity Chair

  • Dr. Prasanth Yanambaka, Texas Woman's University, School of Sciences, USA
  • Saeed Bidi, Institut Jean le Rond d’Alembert Sorbonne Université, France

Advisory committee

  • Dr. Zag ElSayed, University of Cincinnati, Consultant at Oil Center Research, USA
  • Dr. Sapna Katiyar, Advisor (Technology) Impledge Technologies, India
  • Dr. Ala Al-Fuqaha, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar

Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Mohamed Shaban, University of South Alabama, USA
  • Dr. Mahmoud Darwich, University of Mount Union, USA
  • Dr. Kasem Khalil, University of Mississippi, USA

Technical Program Committee

  • Dr. Ahmed Sherif, University of Southern Mississippi, USA
  • Dr. Alexandra Vultureanu, University of Craiova, Romania
  • Dr. Angela Guercio, Kent State University, USA
  • Dr. Atta Ur Rehman, Ajman University, United Arab Emirates.
  • Dr. Bharat Bhushan, Sharda University, India.
  • Dr. Cafer Avcı, Aalto University, Finland
  • Dr. Chawki Djeddi, University of Rouen, France
  • Dr. Claudia Catalina Caro Ruiz, Del Rosario University, Colombia
  • Dr. Costin Bădică, University of Craiova, Romania
  • Dr. Enkeleda Lulaj, University Haxhi Zeka, Kosovo
  • Dr. Ernst Leiss, University of Houston, USA
  • Dr. Faezeh Soleimani, Ball State University, USA
  • Dr. Fushuan Wen, Zhejiang University, China
  • Dr. Gabriella Casalino, Università Degli Studi Di Bari, Italy .
  • Dr. Gokarna Sharma, Kent State University, USA
  • Dr. Hany Ammar, West Virginia University, USA
  • Dr. Hao Ying, Wayne State University, USA
  • Dr. Hawzhin Mohammed, Penn State University, USA
  • Dr. Huseyin Seker, Birmingham City University, USA
  • Dr. Iyad Abu Doush, American University of Kuwait, Kuwait
  • Dr. Kenneth Chukwuba, Southwest Minnesota State University, USA.
  • Dr. Khaled Rabie Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • Dr. Kiran Sood, Chitkara University,India.
  • Dr. Mariyam Ouaissa, Moulay Ismail University Meknes, Morocco.
  • Dr. Marta Cimitile , Unitelma Sapienza University of Rome, Itlay
  • Dr. Maytham Alabbas, University of Basrah, Iraq
  • Dr. Mehak Khan, Oslo Metropolitan University, Oslo, Norway.
  • Dr. M. Mehdi Owrang O.,American University, USA
  • Dr. Mirjana Ivanovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  • Dr. Mohd Helmy Abd Wahab, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn, Malaysia
  • Dr. Muhammad Abdul Basit, Montana Technological University, USA.
  • Dr. Mustafa S. Aljumaily, University of Tennessee, USA
  • Dr. Mustafa Al-asadi, KTO Karatay University, Turkey
  • Dr. Mustafa Takaoğlu, TÜBİTAK-BİLGEM, Kocaeli, Turkey
  • Dr. Omar Eddash, University of Louisiana, USA
  • Dr. Osama Mohammed, Florida International University, USA
  • Dr. Oscar Julián Perdomo Charry, Del Rosario University, Colombia
  • Dr. Pasquale Ardimento, Università Degli Studi Di Bari, Itlay
  • Dr. Pijush Kanti Dutta Pramanik, Galgotias University Greater Noida, India
  • Dr. Ranganadha Vemuri, University of Cincinnati, USA
  • Dr. Rifat Kurban, Abdullah Gül University, Turkey
  • Dr. Sara del Río García, RHEA Group for European Space Agency, Spain
  • Dr. Suleyman Eken, Kocaeli University, Turkey
  • Dr. Subir Majumder,West Virginia University, USA
  • Dr. Xuechao Li, Auburn University, USA
  • Dr. Zhenyu Zhao, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore